Taraba assigns new commissioners into office


Taraba State House of Assembly has appointed 22 new commissioners as part of the state executive council sent to it by the acting Governor of the state, Alhaji  Sani Danladi.

A statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the Governor, Hassan Mijinyawa, stated that the new commissioners would be sworn in today at the Women Development Centre in Jalingo.

Names of commissioners that were screened and confirmed yesterday by the lawmakers included Philemon Peter (Ardo Kola), Mahmud Abubakar (Bali) Rebo Usman (Donga), Charity Green (Donga), Mustpha Hammangabdo (Gashaka), Iliyasu Goje (Gasso), Yakubu Agbaizo (Ibbi), Yohanna Adi (Ussa), Emmanuel Bello (Takum), Rebecah Manasseh (Takum), and Alhaji Shuaibu Ataka ( Jalingo).

Others were Abdusalami Bunu (Jalingo), Emmanuel Gowon (Karim-Lamido), Sadiq Nuhu Bulloh (Karim-lamido), Dr. Tafarki Agbadu (Kurmi), Aliyu Gidado (Lau), Alhaji Julde Garbu (sardauna), Ahmadu Umar (Sardauna),  Rilwanu Julde (Wukari), Shekarau Solomon (Wukari), Dr. David Ishaya (Yorro) and Alexander Markus Senlo (Zing).

Addressing the House at the end of the exercise, the Speaker Mark Useini, expressed appreciation to members for attending to the nominees promptly and directed the clerk of the House to communicate the resolution to the acting governor for necessary action.




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.