Meet & See faces of PDP guber ticket winners in Nigerian States (Latest)


PDP Lagos State, About 846 delegates across the Lagos State 20 local government participated in the guber primaries. Mr. Agbaje Jimi has been declared the winner of the Lagos PDP governorship primaries. Agbaji scored 434 votes to defeat former Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, who had 346.

jimi Agbaje2


PDP Cross Rivers State, Senator Ben Ayade, National Assembly Cross Rivers North Sen. District secures the PDP guber ticket for the 2015 election in the state. Ayade polled 752 votes to win. Those who contested with him included Joe Agi (SAN), who secured 11 votes; Francis Eworo, five; Peter Otti and Emma Ibeshi got no vote. Nine votes were declared invalid.

Senatore Ben Ayade


PDP Kaduna State, Alhaji Mukhtar Ramalan Yero, Incumbent Governor  secured a landslide victory at the PDP, guber primary election held Monday in Kaduna making him the flag bearer for 2015 gubernatorial election in Kaduna State. Yero polled 970 votes out of the 972 total votes cast.

Alhaji Mukhtar Ramalan Yero



PDP Delta State, Ifeanyi Okowa polled 406 votes to win the guber primaries of PDP. David Edevbie, who was endorsed by the Urhobo Progress Union scored 299.

Ifeanyi Okowa



PDP Adamawa State, Malam Nuhu Ribadu, former EFCC Chairman polled 688 delegate votes to beat incumbent governor, Bala Ngilari (the son of former National Chairman of the PDP, Bamanga Tukur) to win the Adamawa State PDP guber primaries held at the old Parade Ground, Abuja.

Malam Nuhu Ribadu



PDP Abia State, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu has won the ruling Peoples Democratic Party governorship primaries in Abia  State. He polled 487  votes to grab the PDP ticket while Dr. Uche Ogah came second with 103 votes.

Okezie Ikpeazu


PDP Sokoto State, Former Ambassador to Morocco, Abdallah Wali emerged winner for the recently concluded PDP guber primaries in Sokoto State. Mr. Wali got 547 votes, while Abubakar Gada got 193. Mr. Mukhtar Shagari, Deputy Governor got 1 vote

Abdallah Wali2


PDP Benue State,  Former Speaker of the Benue State House of Assembly, Terhemen Tarzoor emerged the winner of the Peoples Democratic Party governorship primaries. The exercise was witnessed by Governor Gabriel Suswam and President of the Senate David Mark. Tarzoor, according to the Chairman, polled 517 votes out of the 974 accredited votes from the 23 local governments.
Terhemen Tarzoor








Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.