Borno Presidential: INEC releases results in 10 Local Govt as Buhari leads with massive landslide victories


General Muhammadu Buhari is so far leading in about 10 local government areas that have been announced. Results for the presidential election is being collated at the headquarters of the INEC in Maiduguri . See detailed Results

The result for the two major contending parties APC and PDP is as follows

Marte Local government APC scored 4262; and PDP got 242 votes.

Kala Balge local Government area APC – 1766; PDP – 98 votes

Askira-Uba Local government APC – 5220 and PDP – 1308 votes

Ngala Local government APC 2,764; PDP -241 votes

Kukawa Local government APC scored 5662; and PDP – 230 votes

Mobbar Local Government APC polled 4487; PDP – 108 votes

Abadam Local government area APC scored 2657; PDP – 70 votes

Nganzai Local government APC got 3,521; and PDP got 211 votes

Kaga Local government area APC scored 6133; PDP got 202 votes

Mafa Local government area APC polled 7,140; and PDP got 178 votes

Most of the above local government areas voted at the IDP camps




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.