Obaseki wins Edo governorship election with 66,310 votes margin

The All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has won the Edo State governorship election based on the results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday.

Obaseki wins Edo governorship election

Obaseki was declared winner of the election after polling 319, 483 votes, while his  Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, garnered 253, 173.

[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”60438″]

He edged out Ize-Iyamu with 66, 310 votes in the election held across Edo State on Wednesday.

A total of 1, 900, 223 voters registered for the election, while 622,039 were accredited.

The APC won in 13 out of the 18 local government areas of the state and the PDP triumphed in five.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.