Mohamed Salah wins PFA player of the year award

Egyptian international and Liverpool FC player, Mohamed Salah has emerged the PFA player of the year. Below is the list of players that made it to the last six.

Mohamed Salah wins PFA player of the year award

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

David De Gea (Manchester United)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Leroy Sane (Manchester City)

David Silva (Manchester City)

Lauren Hemp of Bristol City emerged Women’s Young Player of the Year.

Chelsea’s Fran Kirby won the Women’s Player of the Year award while Manchester City’s Sane won the young player prize.

Speaking about the award, Mohamed Salah said,

“It’s an honour and especially as it’s voted by the players. I am happy and proud,”.

“I didn’t have my chance at Chelsea. It was clear I would return and show everyone my football. I think I left and came back a different person, man and player. I am happy and proud”.

Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp:

“It’s been a fantastic ride but we still have games to go,” Klopp said. “But please grab the trophy and come home. We play on Tuesday!”

The Egyptian moved to Liverpool from Roma and has scored 41 goals in all competitions for the Reds this campaign. He is the leading scorer with 31 goals in the English Premier League.

Mohamed Salah wins PFA player of the year award



  1. The guy is rudely good. Hes in ur face, in ur net. His touches are superb and its only beef that wl make u not clap for him.

    Last year, Ngolo kante
    This year Mo Sallah


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.