2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup – Nigeria will play USA, Australia & Sweden


According to Goal Reports, after the draw ceremony that took place at the Canadian Museum of History, Ottawa Canada, Nigeria Super Falcons will face two-time Champions USA, Australia and Sweden in Group D of the Preliminary round of the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Nigeria’s first game will be against Sweden in Winnipeg on June 8, 2015.

Here’s the summary of the 2015 WOMEN’S WORLD CUP DRAW IN FULL:

GROUP A – Canada, China PR, New Zealand, Netherlands

GROUP B – Germany, Cote d’Ivoire, Norway, Thailand

GROUP C –Japan, Switzerland, Cameroon, Ecuador

GROUP D – USA, Australia, Sweden, Nigeria

GROUP E – Brazil, Korea Republic, Spain, Costa Rica

GROUP F – France, England, Colombia, Mexico


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.