List of Local Govt Chairmen that defect from PDP to APC shortly after Presidential elections in Niger State


Report gathered that ten immediate past Local government Chairmen in Niger state have defected to All Progressives Congress APC few days after the Presidential and National assembly election.

Among those who defected yesterday were, Jibril Kallamu from Tafa local government area, Hon. Dauda Umar from Magama local government, Hon. Musa N. Tessan, from Lavun local government, and Hon. Ibrahim Isah, from Rafi local government area.

Others are Hajia Zainab Waziri former Caretaker/chairman Borgu local government, ASP Yerima Abdullahi Rtd, from Shiroro local government, Hon. Nasiru B. Shambo from Rijau local government and Hon. Mohammed Saidu Pissa, from Borgu local government area.

They all defected in Minna, the state capital yesterday.

Speaking at the ceremony, Publicity Secretary of All Progressives Congress, Mr. Jonathan Vatsa, stated that the defection is a boost for the party especially in its bid to win the governorship and house of Assembly elections coming up on the 11th of this month.

He assured the decampees that they will be counted as one of the old members and should therefore work towards the success of APC at the polls next week.

Vatsa called on the electorates to come out enmasse to vote and not to be intimidated by the security the might find at the polling Centers adding that the era of using security to intimidate voters and party men are over and that they should not be induced by any amount brought before them.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.