APC leads senate with 62 seats, PDP gets 45

Below is a table of the latest available results from constituencies declared in Nigeria’s March 28 national assembly elections, according to data released by the Independent National Electoral Commission on Thursday.

The figures show the number of seats won by each party. Results are still awaited from constituencies where the vote was either delayed or inconclusive.


Number of seats won

APC 214

PDP 125

Others parties* 10

Number of constituencies declared: 349 out of 360


Number of seats won

APC 62

PDP 45

*Number of constituencies declared: 107 out of 109

PARTIES PDP – People’s Democratic Party (ruling party) APC – All Progressives Congress

*Other parties: Labour, APGA, and Accord


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.