Desmond Elliot, Lai Mohammed’s son, others declared winners as Obanikoro, Ajomale’s sons lose in Lagos Assembly

Report made it known that the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has made in-road into the Lagos State House of Assembly, winning six of the 18 seats so far declared. Results for 22 constituencies are being awaited. Among the six PDP House members-elect is an Igbo, Mr Emeka Idimogu elected to represent Oshodi-Isolo Constituency II.

This is as Nollywood star, Desmond Elliot of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in Surulere I constituency and Lai Mohammed’s son, Folajimi also of the APC won the Ikeja I seat.

Meanwhile, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro’s son, Babajide and Chief Henry Ajomale’s son, Olayinka, failed to win their constituencies. Babajide ran in Eti-Osa II while Olayinka sought for the Oshodi-Isolo II seat.

Alhaji Lai Mohammed is the National Publicity Secretary of the APC; Ajomale is the Lagos State Chairman of the APC while Senator Obanikoro is Minister of State, Foreign Affairs.

Those elected include:

Desmond Elliot (Surulere I), APC

Mrs Mosunmola Sangodara-Rotimi (Surulere II), PDP

Mr Folajimi Mohammed (Ikeja I), APC

Adedamola Kasunmu (Ikeja II), APC

Mr Wasiu Sanni (Lagos Island I), APC

Mr Giwa Shakirudeeen (Lagos Island II), APC

Mr Adekanye Oladele (Lagos Mainland I), APC

Mr Moshood Olarenwaju Oshun (Lagos Mainland II), APC

Hon. Funmilayo Tejuosho (Mushin I), APC

Hon. Olayiwola Olawale (Mushin II), APC

Dipo Olorunrinu (Amuwo-Odofin I), PDP

Hakeem Bello (Amuwo-Odofin II), PDP

Mr Mudashiru Obasa (Agege I), APC

Mr Ishahu Gbolahan (Eti-Osa I), APC

Mr Kazeem Alimi (Eti-Osa II), APC

Mr Oluwa Olatunji Fatai (Ajeromi-Ifelodun II), PDP

Mr Shokunle Hakeem (Oshodi-Isolo I), PDP

Mr Emeka Idimogu (Oshodi-Isolo II), PDP


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.