Buhari fires heads of NAPTIP, NSITF, FMBN, others, appoints new DGs

Buhari fires heads of NAPTIP, NSITF, FMBN, others, appoints new DGs

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of new Director-Generals (DGs) in various Federal Government Agencies.

The Director (Press), Office of Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, in a statement, said all the appointments take immediate effect. According to the statement, the new Director-General of the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP), is Julie Okah-Donli, while Mary Ikpere-Eta is the DG of National Centre for Women Development (NCWD).

Bayo Somefun is the new Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) Managing Director; Ahmed Dangiwa, MD, Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB); Alex Okoh, DG, Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), while Abdulkadir Saidu Umar is the new Executive Secretary of Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA).

The Conservator-General/Chief  Executive Officer (CEO) of National Park Service (NPS) is Ibrahim Musa Goni and Nnenna A. Akajemeli is the new National Coordinator/CEO of Service Compact (SERVICOM). The DG of National Directorate of Employment (NDE) is Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan; Saliu Dada Alabi, DG, Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS); Professor Jef. T. Barminas, DG, National Research Institute for Chemical Technology; Dr Haruna Yerima, DG, Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER), while Sunday Thomas is Deputy Commissioner of Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM).

Other appointments are; Executive Secretary of Consumer Protection Council, Tunde Erukera; Executive Secretary, Federal Character Commission, Mohammed Bello Tukur, while Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman is new DG of the National Pension Commission (PENCOM), whose appointment is Subject to Senate confirmation. Other PENCOM appointments are Funso Doherty (Chairman), Akin Akinwale (Executive Commissioner), Abubakar Zaki Magawata (Executive Commissioner), Ben Oviosun (Executive Commissioner), and Nyerere Ayim (Executive Commissioner). Others are Executive Secretary of Federal Capital Development Authority, Umar Gambo Jibrin; MD, Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation, Mrs. Folashade Joseph; DG, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON), Cecilia Umaru Gaya; Executive Secretary Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board, Mrs. Luci Ajayi and MD, Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority, Emmanuel Jimme. Lanre Gbajabiamila is the new Director General of Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission while Jalani Aliyu is the DG, Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.