Saraki, Dogara win their polling units for PDP, Atiku

Senate President Bukola Saraki and Speaker Yakubu have both delivered their respective polling units for the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in all three elections that took place on Saturday.

In Saraki’s polling unit, the PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar polled 219 votes while Muhammadu Buhari of APC got 68 votes.

Saraki scored 269 votes in the senatorial election to defeat APC which polled 60 votes. PDP also recorded victory in the House of Reps election with 253 votes to APC’s 53.

Likewise the PDP was declared winner of the presidential elections in all the three polling units of Speaker Dogara’s area.

Central Primary School Gwarangah(Yakubu Dogara’s Unit)
PU 007A
PDP 285
APC 15
Invalid 19

Central Primary School Gwarangah(Second Polling Unit)
PU 007B
PDP 265
APC 16
Invalid 18

Central Primary School Gwarangah
(Third Polling Unit)
PU 007C
PDP 290
APC 09


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.