See six women who will be in the new Senate

With the results announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), 6 women have been (re)elected across the 6 geo-political zones. There are 109 seats in the upper chamber of the National Assembly. The able women senators are:

– Remi Tinubu – Lagos Central (APC)

– Aishatu Dahiru Binani – Adamawa Central (APC)

– Oko Rose Okoji – Cross River North (PDP)

– Eyakenyi Akon Etim – Akwa Ibom South (PDP)

– Stella Oduah – Anambra North (PDP)

– Uche Ekwunife – Anambra Central (PDP)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.